National selections Eurovision 2017 United Kingdom: Eurovision:You Decide

Almost time for the UK to decide! (In fact, we’re one of the very first countries to hold our national final this year). The BBC have chosen to do a national selection show once again, with 6 acts competing. The show moves from BBC4 to BBC2 and the venue has changed to the larger Hammersmith Apollo. Unlike last year, I will be there in person this year! So expect some of my video footage of the event, which will include a performance from Eurovision winner in 2009, Alexander Rybak. 

The 6 competing artists and songs were revealed on the Ken Bruce Show on Radio 2 on Monday 23 January. The show will be broadcast live on BBC2 at 7.30pm on Friday 27 January. The winner will be revealed on the night after a public vote.

Which is your favourite and which do you think will go forward to be the UK’s 60th entry for Eurovision?

1. Olivia Garcia “Freedom Hearts”

2. Holly Brewer “I Wish I Loved You More”

3. Lucie Jones “Never Give Up On You”

4. Danyl Johnson “Light Up The World”

5. Salena Mastroianni “I Don’t Wanna Fight”

6. Nate Simpson “What Are We Made Of”

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.